Focus

My cousin from Malta posted this picture on Facebook the other day and I found it interesting. I do love a good mind map.

I located the original picture at http://www.learningfundamentals.com.au

The organisation about statement is copied below.

“Learning Fundamentals is an organisation committed to making available to students indispensable learning techniques in an enjoyable and interactive manner. We have been delivering workshops since 2004 and have worked with thousands of students across Western Australia.”

Technology is taking over. No one can deny that. It is a fact. I had days in the Navy where we had major power outages and people got sent home because work couldn’t get done.

So is it healthy to step back sometimes and actually talk to someone in person or reading a book.

Check it out and comment if you like. I’d like to know what other people think about this?

This entry was posted in My Learning and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Focus

  1. Juli says:

    I reckon this is just what the doctor would prescribe for me (if I could just pull myself away from the computer for long enuf to be told :-).

  2. Juli says:

    Jokes aside. I think this touches on an important side of critical technoliteracy, which is about being safe, staying sane and knowing how to make best use of your resources in service of your needs (including your need for leisure, relaxation, meditation). Schools are starting (through necessity) to engage with risks like cyberbullying, but I’m not sure how much learning is going on around moderate, purposeful, effective use and the importance of striking a balance in life.

Leave a Reply

