My Teaching Philosophy

As a 1st year education student being asked what is your teaching philosophy is a pretty scary concept.

They say that your philosophy of teaching statement should reflect your personal values and the needs of your students and your department.

I’ve scrolled through examples and still I really don’t know where to start.

I know I’d like to be able to integrate technology into my teaching. I know that using technology for activities may be time consuming but met with some resistance but HOPEFULLY I’ll be able to use some tools and tricks I’ve learnt throughout this module to prove that teaching with technologies is useful and engaging.

I have found trying to answer this question has been a challenge. I think this is something that I’m really going to have to think about more and hopefully come up with a possible answer.

I’ll end this post with this quote that I found.

This entry was posted in My Learning and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to My Teaching Philosophy

  1. Britt Gow says:

    Well done Jo – I am sure this blog will help you become a reflective and responsive teacher who inspires her students!
    My teaching philosophy is around knowing your students as unique individuals who each bring a different set of experiences, interests, strengths and desires to the class. Addressing this diversity is one of the most difficult parts of teaching, but can be very rewarding.
    Good luck for the rest of your teaching course! Where will you be doing your practical rounds this year?

  2. seeka says:

    Yes I get two sets of teaching rounds this year. I was lucky enough to get to do rounds in my first year too. I was with Preps and loved every second of it.

Leave a Reply

