My Travel Map

Wednesday is my day off (well until Uni goes back). So this is the day I mess about on the computer and basically just do whatever I want with no interruption from either husband or son. Today I have been messing about with some photos that I have stored in iPhoto on my iMac. I have started to create year books for each individual year and placing my favourite photos from that year in the books to eventually get them printed. I was always one of the kids that loved looking in their parents and grandparents photo albums. Seeing all the black and white or sepia toned photos.

Anyway back to some kind of point. I was trawling through the hundreds of photos of my adventures when I was in the Navy and it sparked my interest. How many countries or cities or even continents have I been to. I remember  little while ago my sister posted something on Facebook saying she had been to this number of cities blah blah blah. So I have decided to do it as well. Here is my travel map…

So officially I have been to 5 continents. I am missing out Africa and Antartica. Not quite sure if I’ll be able to get all 7 but I would love to go to Africa and I can settle for 6 out of 7.

I’ve been to 15 Countries and 182 cities. Pretty impressive statistics I think. This post really has no point but a bit of a humble brag and testing out imbedding some HTML within my posts.

This entry was posted in My Learning, Web2.0 and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

