Luau

I guess you can’t go to Hawaii without going to a Luau.

This was my second time to Hawaii and I didn’t manage to fit one in the first time but I figured Mum would love the experience.

IMG_2216

The food was amazing and the entertainment was amazing too. I highly recommend one. You can have a look at their website here.

20130228_183033

As I have already mentioned the food was AMAZING. The photo below shows the guys taking the pig out of the ground. It had been cooking in their on volcanic rocks since 5am. It was about 7.30pm when this photo was taken. This pig was so yum. Words cannot even describe how amazing it tasted.

20130228_183452

I am always impressed by fire twirlers. It is such an awesome skill. I’d be hopeless.

20130228_202852

So if you are in Oahu anytime soon make sure you go check this out. Even if it is just for the food and 3 drink vouchers per ticket.

This entry was posted in Life, Travel and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

